NOS-HS members

Member organisations

  • Academy of Finland, Research Council for Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Independent Research Fund Denmark – Social Sciences
  • Independent Research Fund Denmark – Humanities
  • Swedish Research Council
  • Rannis
  • The Research Council of Norway

NOS-HS Committee members

Chair, Professor Terje LohndalThe Research Council of Norway/NTNU Norwegian University of Science and Technology
TBA early 2022Swedish Research Council/ Umeå University
Department Director Johannes Waage LøvhaugThe Research Council of Norway
Head of Unit Lucas PetterssonSwedish Research Council
Professor Sif EinarsdóttirRANNÍS/University of Iceland
Rector Fríða Björk IngvarsdóttirRANNÍS/Iceland Academy of the Arts
Professor Mette HartlevIndependent Research Fund Denmark, Social Sciences/University of Copenhagen
Professor Jens SeebergIndependent Research Fund Denmark, Humanities/Aarhus University
TBA early 2022Academy of Finland/University of Lappeenranta
Director Floora RuokonenAcademy of Finland

NOS-HS Administrative members

Head of Section Katrine BoeriisOffice of the Independent Research Fund Denmark
Senior Adviser Ása Guðrún KristjánsdóttirRANNÍS
Special Adviser Lillian M. BaltzrudThe Research Council of Norway
Research Officer Caroline OlssonSwedish Research Council
Senior Science Adviser Päivi MessoAcademy of Finland/NOS-HS